• Prince of Wales Trophy 2018

Prince of Wales Trophy 2018
Prince of Wales Trophy 2018Prince of Wales Trophy 2018

Prince of Wales Trophy 2018

Teams & fixture announced for opening tournament of UK high goal season

May 3, 2018
May 3, 2018
The English high-goal season at the Royal County of Berkshire Polo Club is due to kick off with The Prince of Wales Trophy on Friday, May 11. Four teams up to 22 goals are set to compete; these teams will also participate in the Queen’s Cup and  British Open Gold Cup. The lineups are almost all new - only Monterosso kept 75% of its players. Alessandro Bazzoni’s organisation now includes Juan Martin Zubia, who will be making his English high goal debut.

Emlor Polo Team: Spencer McCarthy 0, Tincho Merlos 9, Diego Cavanagh 8, Nacho González 5. Total: 22. 
Jax Coco/Les Lions: Max Gottschalk 0, Guillermo Terrera 8, Joaquín Pittaluga 7, Jaime García Huidobro 7. Total: 22.
Monterosso: Alessandro Bazzoni 0, Juan Martín Zubía 6, Cubi Toccalino 8, Santiago Toccalino 8. Total: 22.
Valiente: Rob Jornayvaz 1, Hugo Lewis 4, Adolfo Cambiaso 10, Magoo Laprida 7. Total: 22.

Full Fixture:
Fri 11th:
2pm: Emlor Polo Team vs Jax Coco/Les Lions 
Sat 12th:
11:30am: Monterosso vs Valiente 
Tue 15th:
4pm: Jax Coco/Les Lions vs Monterosso 
Wed 16th:
3pm: Valiente V Emlor Polo Team 
Should it be required, a penalty shootout will take place on Thurs 17th at 2pm.
Sat 19th:
3:15pm: Prince of Wales Trophy Final.