Cámara de Diputados Cup
Cámara de Diputados CupCámara de Diputados Cup

Cámara de Diputados Cup

Chapaleufu beat Pilarchico and claim the Championship

December 2, 2017
December 2, 2017
The final of the Cámara de Diputados Cup took place on Palermo’s number two ground on Friday, December 1. The tournament saw sixteen teams between 24 and 29 goals in competition. 

The final was a hard fought match between Chapaleufú Biopolo and Pilarchico La Ensenada. Chapaleufú Biopolo stood their ground in the key moments of the match and that led them to the 11-9 victory. They won the title and now get to face La Irenita, who ranked eighth in the Triple Crown, for a chance to play next year’s Open tournaments. The face off is due to take place on Tuesday, December 5, at 5pm in Palermo. 

The following were present at the prize giving: AAP President Eduardo Novillo Astrada, Vice President Delfín Uranga, Ambassador to the Czech Republic, Sr. Karel Beran, among others. The AAP and AACCP prizes for Best Playing Pony went to Uñorquín Míster, played by Diego Araya.

Chapaleufú Biopolo: Pedro Falabella (h) 6 (2 goals), Marcos Araya 7, Julio Novillo Astrada 7 (3) & Diego Araya 7 (5, 2 penalties). Total: 27.
Pilarchico La Ensenada: Tomasito Fernández Llorente 6 (2) (scored an own goal in the first chukka), Isidro Strada 6 (4, 1 penalty), Juan Martín Zubía 6 (1) & Jero del Carril 6 (2). Total: 24.
Score Chapaleufú: 1-0, 2-2, 4-3, 6-4, 8-7, 10-8 y 11-9.
BPP chosen by the Breeders Association: Uñorquin Mister, played by Diego Araya. 
Umpire: Martín Aguerre & Daniel Boudou.              
Third man: Martín Pascual.

Picture Gallery:
Final: Chapaleufú vs Pilarchico La Ensenada

Copa Cámara de Diputados: Fixture & Equipos