• Draw for 2017 US Open set

Draw for 2017 US Open set
Draw for 2017 US Open setDraw for 2017 US Open set

Draw for 2017 US Open set

A total of 6 teams will compete

April 1, 2017
April 1, 2017
The draw for the US Open, the most important tournament of the season at International Polo Club, took place. A total of six teams, up to 26-goals, will compete in the tournament. Defending champions Orchard Hill and CV Whitney & USPA Gold Cup winners Valiente, will open fire on Wednesday. 

Teams and fixtures:
AUDI: Marc Ganzi 2, Nic Roldan 8, Alejandro Novillo Astrada 8, Magoo Laprida 8. Total: 26.
Coca Cola: Gillian Johnston 2, Julián de Lusarreta 6, Julio Arellano 8, Miguel Novillo Astrada 9. Total: 25.
Flex Jet: Melissa Ganzi A, Nico Pieres 8, Rodrigo Andrade 9, Gonzalo Pieres 9. Total: 26.
Orchard Hill: Steve Van Andel 1, Polito Pieres 10, Facundo Pieres 10, Jota Chavanne 5. Total: 26.
Travieso: Tony Calle 1, Alfredo Cappella 9, Sebastián Merlos 9, Mariano González 7. Total: 26.
Valiente: Bob Jornayvaz 2, Matías Torres Zavaleta 6, Adolfo Cambiaso 10, Diego Cavanagh 8. Total: 26.

Bracket I: Flexjet, Coca-Cola, Orchard Hill.		
Bracket II: AUDI, Travieso, Valiente. 

Wed 5, 5pm: Orchard Hill vs. Valiente.

Thu 6, 11am: Flexjet vs. Audi.
	    5pm: Coca Cola vs. Travieso.

Sun 9, 10am: Orchard  Hill vs. Audi
	      12pm: Coca Cola vs. Valiente
	      3pm: Flexjet vs. Travieso

Wed 12, 10am: Flexjet vs. Valiente
	         12:30pm: Coca Cola vs. Audi.
                      5pm: Orchard Hill vs. Travieso.

Sun 16, 12p & 3pm: Mini Quarterfinals.

Wed 19, 11am & 5pm: Semifinales.

Sat 22, 5pm: Hall of Fame Cup Final.

Sun 23, 3pm: Final of the 2017 US Open Polo Championship.

On Sunday, April 2 at 3pm, IPC will also host the final of the Butler Handicap (26-goal). Flexjet, making their 2017 high goal debut, will play Coca-Cola. Both teams will showcase their US Open line-ups. 

The Butler Handicap Cup, a USPA national tournament, was played last year at Greenwich Polo Club during the 20-goal season; it was won by White Birch (Santino Magrini, Hilario Ulloa, MVP Mariano Aguerre, Peter Brant). The Cup, established in 1954, is named in honor of Paul Butler.