• Copa República Argentina

    Franco Gai (Las Rosas)

Copa República Argentina
Copa República ArgentinaCopa República Argentina

Copa República Argentina

Final round kicks off in Pilar and Palermo

March 15, 2017
March 15, 2017
The Copa República Argentina, one of the most coveted trophies of the Autumn season in Argentina, is due to start on Friday, March 17, with eight games played between Pilar and Palermo.

This tournament, founded in 1929 by Francisco Ceballos, former President of the Argentine Polo Association, has an unique system of play - it is the only polo competition in the world that allows the participation of teams with no handicap limit, this means from 0 to 40. 

The 2017 edition will showcase sixteen teams up to 26 goals, broken down into four leagues; the lineups include some of the most important names of the sport.

The schedule of the opening day is as follows:

11am: San Francisco vs. Tucumán //  La Natividad vs. La Aguada
1pm: Las Rosas vs. Pompeya //  El Desafío vs. Mar del Plata
3pm: Indios Chapaleufú II vs. Los Tigres // 3pm: La Quebrada vs. Trenque Lauquen 

2pm: Venado Tuerto vs. Coronel Suárez
4pm: Hípico Gualeguaychú vs. El Chañar

The finals of the Copa República Argentina are due at Palermo, on Saturday, March 25.