• Copa de Oro (22-Goal): HB Polo & Lechuza victorious

    Ph by Matías Callejo

Copa de Oro (22-Goal): HB Polo & Lechuza victorious
Copa de Oro (22-Goal): HB Polo & Lechuza victoriousCopa de Oro (22-Goal): HB Polo & Lechuza victorious

Copa de Oro (22-Goal): HB Polo & Lechuza victorious

Polo challenge RD 2017 continues in Dominican Republic

March 13, 2017
March 13, 2017
Sunday March 12th: Lechuza Caracas RD, the club owned by Victor Vargas, hosted two very interesting matches. 

The first was a show down between Sebucan HPA and Lechuza Caracas. These two teams had met previously in the final of the Bronze Cup. Due to its perfect team play and the skills of star players Juanma Nero and David Stirling, Lechuza Caracas was able to triumph once more. Lechuza kept control throughout the match, right from the first chukka, where they gained a two goal advantage. This goal difference widened steadily throughout the match, and the game ended in 13-7 in their favour.

The second match was a battle between HB Polo, who debuted on Thursday, and Cinque Terre. This match was a tough one, and both teams had equal chances to win. But HB Polo took control of the game after the first chukka, and they were 9-5 up in the fourth. Cinque Terre responded quickly, managing to score four goals in the following chukkas, but they were too late: HB won by the match 10-9.

Polo Challenge continues on Thursday, March 16th: 
HB vs. Sebucan-HPA
Cinque Terre vs. Casa de Campo

12-Goal category continues:

Two 12-goal games took place on Saturday:

The match between Pitirri-El Palenque and locals Casa de Campo, led by father and son Bensadon duo, was hard fought. Pitirri-El Palenque, the strongest team so far, was led by Rafa Perez Diez and Enrique Bonetti; they were once again able to dominate and win 14-9.

Up next, a game between La Potranca and Costasur. La Potranca, the second strongest team after Pitirri, was able to lead the match and win 12-8.

Picture Galleries:
Lechuza vs Sebucan HPA: Copa de Oro (22-Goal)
HB Polo vs Cinque Terre: Copa de Oro (22-Goal)
Costasur vs La Potranca: Copa de Oro (12-Goal)